Third Legislative District Democrats elect officers

December 3, 2022

The precinct committee officers of The Third Legislative District Democrats elected their officers for the term ending November 30, 2024 at their Reorganization Meeting this morning. Elected by acclamation were:

A special "thank you" to Patty Irvin, retiring 3rd LD vice chair for her service to the legislative district and to Steve Kirby, who is leaving his 3rd LD officer position to run for re-election as Spokane County Democrats first vice chair.

Addressing the body before the election of officers were Chris Jordan, Spokane County Commissioner-elect and Shasti Conrad, King County Democrats chair.

Jack Donahue, former chair of the 6th legislative district and 3rd LD PCO remembered the life of former 6th LD vice chair Ann E Gillum, who passed away on November 15, 2022. All of the South Hill precincts of the 6th LD were redistricted into the 3rd Legislative District earlier this year. We will miss Ann's enthusiasm as a precinct committee officer and her service to her local party organization.